098 - 295-94-34
Kyiv, 36 Chernogorskaya Street, box 174
UA RU EN
Scheduled maintenance


Air filter maintenance and replacement

Maintenance and replacement of motorcycle air filter

Cleaning and caring for the air filter & nbsp; is always the key to the reliable operation of your motorcycle engine. Stable and smooth running of your motorcycle engine is one of the hallmarks of a clean filter on your motorcycle. In our MOTO STO, you can always replace or clean the air filter in Kiev, at no extra cost, quickly and efficiently!

Never forget to clean and change the air filter of your motorcycle in a timely manner, otherwise you will have & nbsp; instead of a simple and inexpensive filter replacement, you will have to change an expensive engine!

& nbsp;

Air & ndash; it is one of the most important components of your motorcycle's air-fuel system, which is responsible for the quality of the fuel mixture and, as a result, the stability of your motorcycle. The combustible mixture that enters the motorcycle cylinder ignites, making the engine run and giving you the pleasure of riding your motorcycle. A dirty or clogged air filter allows air to pass very poorly, which makes the fuel mixture richer and therefore less efficient, which can lead to high gas mileage and a drop in engine power.

& nbsp;

How often should the motorcycle air filter be cleaned?

It is impossible to accurately answer this question, since it all depends on which roads you drive. Sand, road dust, midges and beetles & hellip; this will clog your motorcycle's air filter and render it unusable.

Depending on the type of filter, methods of cleaning it may be different, there are: dry paper (disposable), dry foam rubber, oil-impregnated foam rubber and zero resistance filters.

& nbsp;

Let's start with the simplest type of filter, paper.

Paper filter & ndash; disposable!

With a disposable motorcycle air filter, everything is very simple, if it gets dirty, you bought a new one, threw out the old one and forgot about this problem for a while. If you have not taken care of the new filter in advance and ordered it from the dealer, while the new air filter is coming to you, you can extend the life of the old filter by cleaning it with compressed air, but unfortunately, only external dirt can be cleaned, so this will only delay its replacement a little.

Most often, we always have air filters for the most common motorcycle models in stock, so it won't take long to replace the air filter.

& nbsp;

Cleaning and replacing other types of filters, such as dry foam, oil-impregnated foam and zero resistance filters, should be done differently. We recommend that you contact the specialists with this question in our MOTO STO in Kiev.

& nbsp;

Always keep your air filter clean and your motorcycle engine will serve you faithfully.

Плановое ТО


Обслуживание и замена воздушного фильтра

Обслуживание и замена воздушного фильтра мотоцикла

Чистка и уход за воздушным фильтром  это всегда залог надёжной работы двигателя вашего мотоцикла. Стабильная и ровная работа двигателя мотоцикла является одним из признаков чистого фильтра вашего мотоцикла. В нашем МОТО СТО, вы всегда сможете заменить или почистить воздушный фильтр в Киеве, без лишних затрат, быстро и качественно!

Никогда не забывайте своевременно чистить и менять воздушный фильтр вашего мотоцикла, в противном случае вам придется  вместо простой и не дорогой замены фильтра, придаться менять дорогой двигатель!

 

Воздух – это одна из важнейших составляющих воздушно-топливной системы вашего мотоцикла, которая отвечает за качество горючей смеси и как следствие стабильность работы вашего мотоцикла. Горючая смесь которая попадает в цилиндр мотоцикла, воспламеняется, заставляя двигатель работать и доставлять вам удовольствие от езды на мотоцикле. Загрязненный или забитый воздушный фильтр очень плохо пропускает воздух, что делает горючую смесь более богатой и соответственно менее эффективной, что может повлечь за собой высокий расход бензина и падение мощности двигателя.

 

Как часто надо чистить воздушный фильтр мотоцикла?

Невозможно точно ответить на этот вопрос, так как все зависит от того по каким дорогам вы ездите. Песок, дорожная пыль, мошки и жуки… все это забивает воздушный фильтр вашего мотоцикла и приводит его в негодность.

В зависимости от типа фильтра, способы его очистки могут быть разными, существуют: сухой бумажный (одноразовый), сухой поролоновый, поролоновый с масляной пропиткой и фильтры нулевого сопротивления.

 

Начнем с самого простого типа фильтра, бумажного.

Бумажный фильтр – одноразовый!

С одноразовым воздушным фильтром  мотоцикла все очень просто, если он загрязнился, вы приобрели новый, а старый выкинули и на время забыли об этой проблеме. Если вы не позаботились заранее о новом фильтре и не заказали его у дилера, то пока новый воздушный фильтр к вам едет, вы можете продлить жизнь старому фильтру с помощью очистки его сжатым воздухом, но к сожалению, очистить можно только внешнюю грязь, так что это только немного отсрочит его замену.

Чаще всего у нас всегда есть в наличии воздушные фильтры самых распространённых моделей мотоциклов, и в этом случае замены воздушного фильтра не займет много времени.

 

Чистка и замена других видов фильтров, таких как сухой поролоновый, поролоновый с масляной пропиткой и фильтры нулевого сопротивления, проводиться иначе. Мы рекомендуем обращаться с этим вопросом к специалистам в наше МОТО СТО в Киеве.

 

Всегда следите за чистотой воздушного фильтра, и двигатель вашего мотоцикла будет вам служить вам верой и правдой.