098 - 295-94-34
Kyiv, 36 Chernogorskaya Street, box 174
UA RU EN
Scheduled maintenance


cleaning and bleeding the brake system

& nbsp;

Every two years, and sometimes even earlier, every motorcyclist encounters situation when it is necessary to change the brake fluid and clean the motorcycle brake system.
Why do I need to clean the brake system or change the brake fluid? An attentive motorcyclist will always monitor the condition of the brake fluid, as this is primarily the safety of life on the road.
If you have never changed the brake fluid yourself, we strongly recommend that you contact with this question to the specialists, since the mistake of such work can cost life. Do not underestimate the seemingly easy and simple process of changing brake fluid and cleaning the brake system.
You can always contact us at MOTO-STO Borschservice with a question replacement of brake fluid or cleaning the brake system and more, because we provide a full range of services for the maintenance, repair and restoration of motorcycles of any brands.
We at MOTO-STO Borschservice recommend changing the brake fluid in the brake system motorcycle every two years and always monitor the presence of brake fluid in the system. If you notice a leak in the brake system, contact a specialist immediately! It is prohibited to ride such a motorcycle!
The type of brake fluid used is indicated on the expansion tank cap and brake hoses ... As a rule, modern motorcycles use brake fluid - DOT4 (DOT 4)
What types of brake fluids are there?
DOT3 is a relic of the past
1. The brake fluid has already become & ldquo; traditional & rdquo; DOT3, which is commonly found in most vehicles, is cheap and affordable as it is usually available at most gas stations and auto parts stores. The disadvantages include & ndash; & ldquo; ban & rdquo; for use on motorcycles with natural rubber brake linings (since DOT 3 will damage this material). In addition, this type is quite aggressive on painted surfaces (simply, `` corrodes '' paint). Another property & ndash; after opening the package, the liquid must be used within a week, since DOT3 absorbs water, and moisture, in turn, can cause corrosion of cylinders and brake lines.
DOT4 - Universal Soldier
2. DOT 4 & ndash; this fluid is most often recommended for use in newer motorcycle models. Just like DOT 3, DOT 4 can be purchased in almost all auto stores and at some gas stations. Unlike the aforementioned type, it does not absorb water so quickly (but still absorbs, so the risk of corrosion remains). In addition, DOT4 is more suitable for heavy loads (when the braking system is close to overheating), since its boiling point is higher. But, however, just like DOT3, DOT4 eats paint and does not allow long storage when the package is opened.
DOT5 - technological innovations
3. DOT 5 (`` silicone '', `` silicone '') does not corrode paint, does not absorb water and is compatible with any rubber parts (relevant for the latest formulas). It is often more difficult to buy, usually about twice the price of DOT4. Pay attention & ndash; DOT5 creates an unusual somewhat 'soft pedal' feel as the fluid is slightly compressive.
Important!Before the & ldquo; transition & rdquo; on DOT5, there are two things to consider:
First! This liquid should not be mixed with DOT3 or 4. It is because of mixing with other species that most of the problems arise when using DOT5. In this case, it is best to completely sort out the & ldquo; hydraulics & rdquo; the motorcycle, otherwise serious damage to the braking system may occur.
Second! As we have noted, DOT5 does not absorb water, so any moisture in the hydraulic system will & ldquo; collect & rdquo; in one place, which can cause localized corrosion. It is necessary to & ldquo; pump & rdquo; the system (it may even require several such pumpings) in order to remove all the air from the system, since bubbles can form in the liquid, which will increase in size over time.
DOT5.1 - for gourmets
4. The relatively new DOT 5.1 (attention - this is not a `` modification '' of the silicone DOT5, it has a glycol base, just like DOT3 and DOT4, so it can rather be called a `` high-tech '' DOT4) is indeed in many ways superior to the above brake fluids .
Compared to DOT3 and DOT4 has a higher initial boiling point (about 175-200 deg. C - which is higher than that of racing brake fluids) and the final boiling point (about 275 deg. C - almost the same as for racing bikes). DOT5.1 is indicated to be compatible with all rubber parts.
But this braking & ldquo; composition & rdquo; there are some drawbacks: absorbs water, corrodes paint. Of course, difficulties can arise with the purchase of DOT5.1 & ndash; as it is only sold in a few stores (primarily for high-speed vehicles) at a very & ldquo; significant & rdquo; prices.

Cleaning and bleeding the motorcycle brake system

Every two years, and sometimes even earlier, every motorcyclist is faced with a situation where it is necessary to change the brake fluid and clean the brake system of the motorcycle. Why clean the brake system or change the brake fluid? An attentive motorcyclist will always monitor the condition of the brake fluid, as it is primarily the safety of life on the road.

Security is more valuable than money

If you have never changed the brake fluid yourself, we strongly recommend that you contact a specialist with this question, since the mistake of such work can cost your life. Do not underestimate this seemingly easy and simple process of changing brake fluid and cleaning the brake system.

You can always contact us at MOTO-STO Borschservice with the question of replacing the brake fluid or cleaning the brake system and not only, because we provide a full range of services for the maintenance, repair and restoration of motorcycles of any brands.

We at MOTO-STO Borschservice recommend changing the brake fluid in the motorcycle brake system every two years and always monitor the presence of brake fluid in the system.

Forbidden!

If you notice a leak in the brake system, contact a specialist immediately! It is prohibited to ride such a motorcycle!

The type of brake fluid used is indicated on the expansion tank cap and on the brake hoses. As a rule, brake fluid is used on modern motorcycles - DOT 4 (DOT 4) What types of brake fluids are there?

DOT3 - a relic of the past

The brake fluid has already become & ldquo; traditional & rdquo; DOT3, which is commonly found in most vehicles, is cheap and affordable as it is usually available at most gas stations and auto parts stores. The disadvantages include & ndash; & ldquo; ban & rdquo; for use on motorcycles with natural rubber brake linings (since DOT 3 will damage this material). In addition, this type is quite aggressive on painted surfaces (simply, `` corrodes '' paint). Another property & ndash; after opening the package, the fluid must be used within a week, since DOT3 absorbs water, and moisture, in turn, can cause corrosion of cylinders and brake lines.

DOT4 - the universal soldier

DOT 4 & ndash ; this fluid is most often recommended for use in newer motorcycle models. Just like DOT 3, DOT 4 can be purchased in almost all auto stores and at some gas stations. Unlike the aforementioned type, it does not absorb water so quickly (but still absorbs, so the risk of corrosion remains). In addition, DOT4 is more suitable for heavy loads (when the braking system is close to overheating), since its boiling point is higher. But, however, just like DOT3, DOT4 eats paint and does not allow long storage when the package is opened.

DOT5 - technological innovations

DOT 5 (`` silicone '', `` silicone '') does not corrode paint, does not absorb water and is compatible with any rubber parts (relevant for the latest formulas). It is often more difficult to buy, usually about twice the price of DOT4. Pay attention & ndash; DOT5 creates an unusual somewhat 'soft pedal' feel as the fluid is slightly compressive. Before the & ldquo; transition & rdquo; on DOT5, there are two things to consider:

First! This liquid should not be mixed with DOT3 or 4. It is because of mixing with other species that most of the problems arise when using DOT5. In this case, it is best to completely sort out the & ldquo; hydraulics & rdquo; otherwise serious damage to the brake system may occur.

Second! As we have noted, DOT5 does not absorb water, so any moisture in the hydraulic system will & ldquo; collect & rdquo; in one place, which can cause localized corrosion. It is necessary to & ldquo; pump & rdquo; system (it may even require several such pumps) in order to remove all air from the system, since bubbles can form in the liquid, which will increase in size over time.

DOT5.1 - for gourmets

The relatively new DOT 5.1 (attention - this is not a `` modification '' of silicone DOT5, it has a glycol base, just like DOT3 and DOT4, so it can rather be called a `` high-tech '' DOT4) really surpasses in many ways the above brake fluids. Compared to DOT3 and DOT4, it has both a higher initial boiling point (about 175-200 degrees C - which is higher than for racing brake fluids) and an end boiling point (about 275 degrees C - almost the same as racing bikes). DOT5.1 is said to be compatible with all rubber parts, but this brake & ldquo; compound & rdquo; there are some drawbacks: absorbs water, corrodes paint. Of course, difficulties can arise with the purchase of DOT5.1 & ndash; as it is only sold in a few stores (primarily for high-speed vehicles) at a very & ldquo; significant & rdquo; prices.

Плановое ТО


чистка и прокачка тормозной системы

 

Каждые два года, а иногда и раньше, каждый мотоциклист сталкивается с ситуацией, когда необходимо заменить тормозную жидкость и прочистить тормозную систему мотоцикла.
Зачем нужно чистить тормозную систему или менять тормозную жидкость? Внимательный мотоциклист всегда будет следить за состоянием тормозной жидкости так как это прежде всего безопасность жизни на дороге.
Если вы никогда не меняли тормозную жидкость самостоятельно, мы настойчиво рекомендуем обращаться с этим вопросом к специалистам, так как ошибка такой работы может стоить жизни. Не стоит недооценивать этот, казалось бы, легкий и простой процесс, замены тормозной жидкости и чистки тормозной системы.
Вы всегда можете обратиться к нам в МОТО-СТО Borschservice с вопросом замены тормозной жидкости или прочистки тормозной системы и не только, ведь мы оказываем полный спектр услуг по обслуживанию, ремонту и восстановлению мотоциклов любых марок.
Мы в МОТО-СТО Borschservice рекомендуем менять тормозную жидкость в тормозной системе мотоцикла раз в два года и всегда следить за наличием тормозной жидкости в системе. Если вы заметили нарушение герметичности в тормозной системе, немедленно обратитесь к специалистам! Ездить на таком мотоцикле запрещается!
Тип используемой тормозной жидкости указывается на крышке расширительного бачка и на тормозных шлангах. Как правило, на современных мотоциклах используется тормозная жидкость - ДОТ4 (DOT 4)
Какие бывают типы тормозных жидкостей ?
DOT3 - пережиток прошлого
1. Тормозная жидкость уже ставшая “традиционной” DOT3, которая обычно применяется в большинстве транспортных средств, отличается дешевизной и доступностью так как обычно онадоступна на большинстве автозаправок и в магазинах автозапчастей. К минусам можно отнести – “запрет” на использование в мотоциклах с тормозными прокладками из натуральной резины (поскольку DOT 3 повреждает такой материал). Кроме того, такой вид довольно агрессивно воздействует на окрашенные поверхности (попросту, “разъедает” краску). Еще одно свойство – после вскрытия упаковки, в течение недели жидкость необходимо использовать, так как DOT3 поглощает воду, а влага, в свою очередь, способна вызывать коррозию цилиндров и тормозных магистралей.
DOT4 - универсальный солдат
2. DOT 4 – эта жидкость чаще всего рекомендуется к использованию в новых моделях мотоциклов. Так же как и DOT 3, DOT 4 можно закупить практически во всех авто-магазинах и на некоторых АЗС. В отличие от вышеуказанного типа не так быстро поглощает воду (но все же поглощает, поэтому опасность коррозии сохраняется). Помимо этого, DOT4 больше подходит для больших нагрузок (когда тормозная система близка к перегреву), так как ее точка кипения выше. Но, впрочем, так же как и DOT3, DOT4 разъедает краску и не допускает долгого хранения при вскрытой упаковке.
DOT5 - технологичные новинки
3. DOT 5 («silicone», «силиконовая») не разъедает покраску, не поглощает воду и совместима с любыми резиновыми деталями (актуально для последних формул). Часто ее сложнее купить, обычно она примерно в два раза дороже DOT4. Обращаем внимание – DOT5 создает необычное ощущение несколько «мягкой педали», так как жидкость является немного компрессионной.
Важно! Перед “переходом” на DOT5 необходимо предусмотреть два момента:
Первое! Эту жидкость нельзя смешивать с DOT3 или 4. Именно из-за смешивания с другими видами и возникает большинство проблем при использовании DOT5. В этом случае лучше всего вообще полностью перебрать “гидравлику” мотоцикла, иначе могут возникнуть серьезные повреждения тормозной системы.
Второе! как мы уже обращали внимание, DOT5 не поглощает воду, поэтому любая влага в гидравлической системе будет “собираться” в одном месте, что может стать причиной локальной коррозии. Необходимо “прокачать” систему (могут потребоваться даже несколько таких прокачек) для того, чтобы удалить весь воздух из системы, поскольку в жидкости могут образоваться пузырьки, которые со временем будут увеличиваться в размерах.
DOT5.1 - для гурманов
4. Относительно новая DOT 5.1 (внимание - это не “модификация” силиконовой DOT5, она имеет гликолевую основу, так же как и DOT3 и DOT4, поэтому ее, скорее, можно назвать «высокотехнологичной» DOT4) действительно во-многом превосходит вышеуказанные тормозные жидкости.
По сравнению с DOT3 и DOT4 имеет более высокую как начальную точку кипения (около 175-200 град. C - что выше, чем у гоночных тормозных жидкостей), так и конечную точку кипения (около 275-ти град. C - почти столько же, что и у гоночных мотоциклов). Указывается, что DOT5.1 совместима с любыми резиновыми частями.
Но и у этого тормозного “состава” есть некоторые недостатки: поглощает воду, разъедает покраску. Конечно, сложности могут возникнуть и с покупкой DOT5.1 – так как она продается только в нескольких магазинах (предназначенных, в первую очередь, для скоростных транспортных средств) по весьма “значительным” ценам.

Чистка и прокачка тормозной системы мотоцикла

Каждые два года, а иногда и раньше, каждый мотоциклист сталкивается с ситуацией, когда необходимо заменить тормозную жидкость и прочистить тормозную систему мотоцикла.Зачем нужно чистить тормозную систему или менять тормозную жидкость? Внимательный мотоциклист всегда будет следить за состоянием тормозной жидкости так как это прежде всего безопасность жизни на дороге.

Безопасность дороже денег

Если вы никогда не меняли тормозную жидкость самостоятельно, мы настойчиво рекомендуем обращаться с этим вопросом к специалистам, так как ошибка такой работы может стоить жизни. Не стоит недооценивать этот, казалось бы, легкий и простой процесс, замены тормозной жидкости и чистки тормозной системы.

Вы всегда можете обратиться к нам в МОТО-СТО Borschservice с вопросом замены тормозной жидкости или прочистки тормозной системы и не только, ведь мы оказываем полный спектр услуг по обслуживанию, ремонту и восстановлению мотоциклов любых марок.

Мы в МОТО-СТО Borschservice рекомендуем менять тормозную жидкость в тормозной системе мотоцикла раз в два года и всегда следить за наличием тормозной жидкости в системе.

Запрещается!

Если вы заметили нарушение герметичности в тормозной системе, немедленно обратитесь к специалистам! Ездить на таком мотоцикле запрещается!

Тип используемой тормозной жидкости указывается на крышке расширительного бачка и на тормозных шлангах. Как правило, на современных мотоциклах используется тормозная жидкость - ДОТ4 (DOT 4)Какие бывают типы тормозных жидкостей ?

DOT3 - пережиток прошлого

Тормозная жидкость уже ставшая “традиционной” DOT3, которая обычно применяется в большинстве транспортных средств, отличается дешевизной и доступностью так как обычно онадоступна на большинстве автозаправок и в магазинах автозапчастей. К минусам можно отнести – “запрет” на использование в мотоциклах с тормозными прокладками из натуральной резины (поскольку DOT 3 повреждает такой материал). Кроме того, такой вид довольно агрессивно воздействует на окрашенные поверхности (попросту, “разъедает” краску). Еще одно свойство – после вскрытия упаковки, в течение недели жидкость необходимо использовать, так как DOT3 поглощает воду, а влага, в свою очередь, способна вызывать коррозию цилиндров и тормозных магистралей.

DOT4 - универсальный солдат

DOT 4 – эта жидкость чаще всего рекомендуется к использованию в новых моделях мотоциклов. Так же как и DOT 3, DOT 4 можно закупить практически во всех авто-магазинах и на некоторых АЗС. В отличие от вышеуказанного типа не так быстро поглощает воду (но все же поглощает, поэтому опасность коррозии сохраняется). Помимо этого, DOT4 больше подходит для больших нагрузок (когда тормозная система близка к перегреву), так как ее точка кипения выше. Но, впрочем, так же как и DOT3, DOT4 разъедает краску и не допускает долгого хранения при вскрытой упаковке.

DOT5 - технологичные новинки

DOT 5 («silicone», «силиконовая») не разъедает покраску, не поглощает воду и совместима с любыми резиновыми деталями (актуально для последних формул). Часто ее сложнее купить, обычно она примерно в два раза дороже DOT4. Обращаем внимание – DOT5 создает необычное ощущение несколько «мягкой педали», так как жидкость является немного компрессионной.Важно! Перед “переходом” на DOT5 необходимо предусмотреть два момента:

Первое! Эту жидкость нельзя смешивать с DOT3 или 4. Именно из-за смешивания с другими видами и возникает большинство проблем при использовании DOT5. В этом случае лучше всего вообще полностью перебрать “гидравлику” мотоцикла, иначе могут возникнуть серьезные повреждения тормозной системы.

Второе! как мы уже обращали внимание, DOT5 не поглощает воду, поэтому любая влага в гидравлической системе будет “собираться” в одном месте, что может стать причиной локальной коррозии. Необходимо “прокачать” систему (могут потребоваться даже несколько таких прокачек) для того, чтобы удалить весь воздух из системы, поскольку в жидкости могут образоваться пузырьки, которые со временем будут увеличиваться в размерах.

DOT5.1 - для гурманов

Относительно новая DOT 5.1 (внимание - это не “модификация” силиконовой DOT5, она имеет гликолевую основу, так же как и DOT3 и DOT4, поэтому ее, скорее, можно назвать «высокотехнологичной» DOT4) действительно во-многом превосходит вышеуказанные тормозные жидкости.По сравнению с DOT3 и DOT4 имеет более высокую как начальную точку кипения (около 175-200 град. C - что выше, чем у гоночных тормозных жидкостей), так и конечную точку кипения (около 275-ти град. C - почти столько же, что и у гоночных мотоциклов). Указывается, что DOT5.1 совместима с любыми резиновыми частями.Но и у этого тормозного “состава” есть некоторые недостатки: поглощает воду, разъедает покраску. Конечно, сложности могут возникнуть и с покупкой DOT5.1 – так как она продается только в нескольких магазинах (предназначенных, в первую очередь, для скоростных транспортных средств) по весьма “значительным” ценам.